Philosophy of Social Science Events

Upcoming Events | Past Events

Event: SILFS 2020 – Triennial international conference of the Italian Society for Logic and the Philosophy of Science

Event date September 07, 2020 - September 11, 2020
Submission deadline May 02, 2020
Location Italy
Host(s) Department of Philosophy and Communication, University of Bologna
Event website/information
SILFS 2020
The triennial international conference of the Italian Society for Logic and the Philosophy of Science,
will be held at the Department of Philosophy and Communication of the University of Bologna,
7-11 September 2020, via Azzo Gardino 23, Bologna, Italy.
Confirmed Invited speakers:
Boudewijn de Bruin (University of Groningen)
Axel Gelfert (Technische Universität Berlin)
Silvio Ghilardi (University of Milan)
Andrei Khrennikof (Linnaeus University)
Peter Schroeder-Heister (Universität Tübingen)
Johanna Seibt (Aarhus University)
The winner of the 2020 SILFS Prize for Women in Logic and the Philosophy of Science
Classical and Non-classical Logics
Computational Logic and Applications of Logic
Foundations of Logic and Mathematics
Formal Philosophy of Science and Formal Epistemology
General Philosophy of Science
Historical Issues in Logic
Historical Issues in the Philosophy of Science
Metaphysical Issues in the Philosophy of Science
Methodology in the Philosophy of Science
Philosophy of Cognitive Science
Philosophy of the Life Sciences
Philosophy of Logic and Mathematics
Philosophy of Medicine
Philosophy of the Physical Sciences
Philosophy of Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
Philosophy of the Social, Behavioral and Psychological Sciences
Philosophy of Technology and Artificial Sciences
Proof Theory
Semantic Aspects of Logic
We invite submissions of contributed papers and of contributed symposia in all areas of logic and the philosophy of science.
The deadline for submission is May 2, 2020.
The official language of the conference is English.
For further info visit URL: < >

Scientific committee:
Roberto Giuntini (University of Cagliari) Chair of the scientific committee
Francesco Bianchini (University of Bologna) Co-Chair of the scientific committee
Cristina Amoretti (University of Genoa)
Raffaella Campaner (University of Bologna)
Gustavo Cevolani (IMT School for Advanced Studies Lucca)
Giovanna Corsi (University of Bologna)
Luisa Damiano (University of Messina)
Edoardo Datteri (University of Milan Bicocca)
Guido Gherardi (University of Bologna)
Marco Giunti (University of Cagliari)
Pierluigi Graziani (University of Urbino)
Hykel Hosni (University of Milan)
Emiliano Ippoliti (Sapienza University of Rome)
Rossella Lupacchini (University of Bologna)
Eugenio Orlandelli (University of Bologna)
Giuseppe Sergioli (University of Cagliari)
Giovanni Valente (Politecnico of Milan)
Pierluigi Minari (University of Firenze)

Organizing committee:
Francesco Bianchini (University of Bologna)
Guido Gherardi (University of Bologna)
Roberto Giuntini (University of Cagliari)
Pierluigi Graziani (University of Urbino)

Local organizing committee:
Melissa Antonelli (University of Bologna)
Andrea Cassettai (University of Bologna)
Luigi Garaffa (University of Bologna)
Alessandro Kassapidis (University of Bologna)
Beatrice Monti (University of Bologna)
Lorenzo Verdolini (University of Bologna)
Bookmark the permalink.