Call for Papers: ENPOSS 2017

Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Cracow University of Economics, Kraków, Poland

September 20-22 2017

The European Network for the Philosophy of the Social Sciences (ENPOSS) invites contributions to its 6th Conference to be held in Krakow in September of 2017 and organized by the Department of Philosophy of the Cracow University of Economics and the Copernicus Center for Interdisciplinary Studies. Contributions from all areas within the philosophy of the social sciences are encouraged. Moreover, contributions from both philosophers and social scientists are welcome.

Anna Alexandrova (Cambridge University)
Daniel Hausman (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Daniel Little “New Directions in the Philosophy of Social Science,”  Rowman & Littlefield International, 2016.
Chrysostomos Mantzavinos “Explanatory Pluralism,” Cambridge University Press, 2016.

Contributions can be either of individual papers or of special-theme symposia, and they must be submitted through EasyChair Only one contribution per person will be considered.
- Deadline for submission: March 1st, 2017
Notification of acceptanceMay 1st, 2017
For individual paper submissions, an abstract between 800 and 1000 words suitably prepared for blind reviewing should be submitted.
For submission of symposia, comprising 3 to 4 papers, a single document for each symposium must be uploaded. It must contain the title of the symposium, the name of the organizer(s), the names of all the authors and titles of their papers, a general abstract of the symposium (between 400 and 500 words), plus an abstract of each single paper (between 500 and 600 words each).
Each submission, whether of an individual paper or a symposium, will be blindly reviewed by two members of the Scientific Committee. Priority will be given to presenters who did not have a paper accepted at the ENPOSS 2016 conference.

For information about the conference, please visit the website:

Selected papers from the conference will be published in an annual special issue of the journal Philosophy of the Social Sciences.

Janina Filek, Wioleta Gaweł, Marcin Gorazda, Tomasz Kwarciński (chair), Rafał Wierzchosłwski

Alban Bouvier (Paris), Byron Kaldis (Athens), Eleonora Montuschi (Venice), Julie Zahle (Copenhagen), and Jesús Zamora-Bonilla (Madrid).

Jeroen van Bouwel, Giuseppina D’Oro, Francesco Di Iorio,  Isabelle Drouet, Dave Elder-Vass,  Brian Epstein, Uljana Feest, Geoffrey Hodgson, Todd Jones, Paweł Kawalec, Harold Kincaid, Alan Kirman, Maria Kronfeldner, Hans-Herbert Kögler,  Arto Laitinen, Gianluca Manzo, Caterina Marchionni, Lee McIntyre,  Emmanuel Picavet, Julian Reiss, Kristina Rolin, David Teira, Wojciech Załuski.

This entry was posted in ENPOSS conferences. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.