Philosophy of Social Science Events

Upcoming Events | Past Events

Event: Conference of the German Society for Philosophy of Science

Event date March 08, 2016 - March 11, 2016
Submission deadline September 27, 2015
Location Germany
Host(s) University of Düsseldorf
Event website/information

**Call for Papers – Call for Symposia**
Second International Conference of the German Society for Philosophy of Science

*”Philosophy of Science Between the Natural Sciences, the Social Sciences, and the Humanities”*

University of Düsseldorf, Germany
March 8–11, 2016

Since 2013, the German Society for Philosophy of Science (Gesellschaft für Wissenschaftsphilosophie – GWP) organizes triennial international conferences in philosophy of science. The second international conference, GWP.2016, will be held at the Heinrich Heine University of Düsseldorf.

Invited plenary speakers are:
Rainer Hegselmann (Bayreuth)
Paul Hoyningen-Huene (Hannover)
Michela Massimi (Edinburgh)
Stathis Psillos (Athens)
Alexander Rosenberg (Durham)
Gila Sher (San Diego)

The GWP invites contributions devoted to all fields of the philosophy of science. We welcome proposals for individual papers (30 min plus 15 min discussion) or symposia (3 speakers in a total 2-hour session). Graduate students are especially encouraged to submit proposals for either individual papers or symposia. All submissions will be subjected to a blind refereeing procedure. Proposals for papers should include the title and abstract (up to 500 words), symposia proposals should include the symposium title, a description of the symposium’s rationale (up to 500 words) and for each of the 3 speakers the title and abstract (up to 500 words). The conference language is English, but German contributions will also be considered.

For submission via EasyChair and technical details see the call for papers and symposia at: <applewebdata://0D822F43-C825-48C0-8DFA-8FC63573F694/>

The deadline for all submissions is *27. September 2015*. Expected notification of acceptance by the beginning of December.

Local organizers:  G. Schurz (Chair), A. Christian, C. Feldbacher, A. Gebharter, D. Hommen, N. Retzlaff, P. Thorn
GWP organizers:  U. Feest, U. Krohs, H. Lyre, T. Reydon

Bookmark the permalink.