Philosophy of Social Science Events

Upcoming Events | Past Events

Event: The East European Network for Philosophy of Science (EENPS) Conference

Event date June 10, 2020 - June 12, 2020
Submission deadline January 12, 2020
Location Serbia
Host(s) Faculty of Philosophy, University of Belgrade
Event website/information

Call for papers: EENPS 2020

When: June 10-12, 2020

Where: Faculty of Philosophy, University of Belgrade, Serbia


The East European Network for Philosophy of Science (EENPS), in co-operation with the Department of Philosophy, University of Belgrade, announces the third conference of East European Network for Philosophy of Science in Belgrade.


Deadline for submissions (same for papers and symposia): January 12, 2020

Submission website


Keynote speakers

–   Anna Alexandrova (University of Cambridge)

–   Gerhard Schurz (Heinrich Heine University of Düsseldorf)


We invite submissions of contributed papers and symposia proposals related to any of the following areas:


  1. a)  General Philosophy of Science
  2. b) Philosophy of Natural Science
  3. c)  Philosophy of Cognitive and Behavioral Sciences
  4. d) Philosophy of Social Sciences
  5. e) History, Philosophy and Social Studies of Science
  6. f)  Formal Philosophy of Science


Call for papers

Authors are invited to submit extended abstracts (500-1000 words) + short abstracts (up to 100 words) as a .pdf file prepared for blind review through EasyChair. The abstracts should be headed by the title of the corresponding section (a – f), the title of the paper, and 3 to 5 keywords. Please also select the corresponding section as a topic in EasyChair submission form.


Call for symposia

Groups of authors are invited to submit proposals for symposia on any of the topics related to areas a) – f) in a .pdf file through EasyChair. Please use the same submission site as for regular submissions and select ‘Symposium’ as the topic in the submission form.

The proposal should be sent in one comprehensive document and it should conform to the following structure:

–   the title of the corresponding section

–   the symposium’s title

–   a complete list of names of the symposium’s participants with their contact details

–   a general description of the topic and its actual significance for the philosophy of science (up to 1000 words)

–   the abstracts of the symposium’s contributions (up to 300 words each)

–   short CVs (up to 1 page) of the symposium’s participants.


Program Committee

Co-chairs: Barbara Osimani (Università Politecnica delle Marche), Borut Trpin (MCMP, LMU Munich)


Lukas Bielik (Faculty of Arts, Comenius University in Bratislava)

Lorenzo Casini (University of Geneva)

Milan Ćirković (Astronomical Observatory, Belgrade)

Vincenzo Crupi (Department of Philosophy – University of Turin)

Richard David-Rus (Institute of Anthropology ‘Francisc I Rainer’, Romanian Academy)

Andreea Esanu (Alexandru Dragomir – Institute for Philosophy)

Aldo Filomeno (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso)

Monika Foltyn-Zarychta (University of Economics in Katowice)

Lilia Gurova (New Bulgarian University)

Stephan Hartmann (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)

Catherine Herfeld (University of Zurich)

Gábor Hofer-Szabó (Institute of Philosophy, Hungarian Academy of Sciences)

Philippe Huneman (IHPST (CNRS/ Université Paris I Sorbonne))

Daniel Kostic (SPH (EA 4574) – University Bordeaux Montaigne & IHPST (CNRS/University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne), Paris, France)

Maria Kronfeldner (Central European University)

Sebastian Lutz (Uppsala University)

Edouard Machery (University of Pittsburgh)

Olga Markič (University of Ljubljana)

Tomáš Marvan (Institute of Philosophy, Czech Academy of Sciences)

Marcin Miłkowski (Institute of Philosophy and Sociology, Polish Academy of Sciences)

Patricia Palacios (University of Salzburg)

Slobodan Perović (University of Belgrade)

Stathis Psillos (University of Athens)

Julian Reiss (Durham University)

Rush Stewart (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)

Elena Trufanova (Institute of Philosophy, Russian Academy of Sciences)

Giovanni Valente (Politecnico di Milano)

Özlem Yilmaz (Istanbul Technical University)


Local Organizing Committee

Duško Prelević (Chair), Drago Đurić, Slobodan Kanjevac, Vlasta Sikimić, Danijela Marković, Andrea Berber


Important deadlines:

January 12, 2020 – deadline for submissions

March 15, 2020 – notification of acceptance

May 15, 2020 – deadline for registration (there are no fees)

June 10-12, 2020 – conference






Bookmark the permalink.